Brittnay
10/5/2012 06:10:56 am

I would leave my home to go New France so I could start a better life.
:)

Jugraj (Jugi)
10/5/2012 06:16:07 am

I would leave my home land because I would discover more land,objects and all other sorts of things. I would also come back to my home land to show them different objects from New France. I can also come back with a fancy hat.

Mohak Patel ☺
10/5/2012 06:23:51 am

Yes I would leave my homeland so I could discover new goods and help the king. Another reason would be to discover new places. And when I would return to my homeland I would show all my relatives the things that we found.

Jhalak
10/5/2012 06:54:44 am

No, I wouldn't leave my home country because New France wouldn't be that developed, it wouldn't have technology and infrastructure. Even if I get 100 acres from Champlain, it wouldn't be enough for the other generations.Also, even if i get money to go to New France, it wouldn't come in use. It wouldn't come in use because in New France, there was no currency.($...etc) This is why I wouldn't leave my home country.

avneet
10/6/2012 12:19:34 am

yes, i would leave my home country to come to new france because i would make more money.I would bring goods from my home country and sell them for fur in new france then take the fur back to my home country and sell it to the madhat maker and earn money.

Komal rocks
10/6/2012 05:54:34 am

i would settlein new france because there are more new things there like fuits, wood and more

Qaweem khan
10/6/2012 11:58:15 am

I would leave my country because to start a new life a new generation. Also get acres of land and also its really fascinating to find new land that's why I would settle in new France.

Saranya Bahirathan 711
10/7/2012 12:52:56 am

I think I would not leave to New France. This is because if I did go to New France, I will enjoy my life for the next couple of years, but war will come obivously because not only us want this land. Plus, when other generations come, there won't be enough land for them to own and live in. France would be a safer place in this situation.

RivaVerma 711
10/7/2012 02:16:11 am

Yes I would leave my home country and settle in New France because I will get to discover new things and also get to do them such as Fur trading, fishing etc. I will also get to meet some new people: specially the King, governer, Bishop, intendant etc But I will also go back home and tell people things about new france and give them advices about how they will get better lives and they should settle in new france.

Satveer
10/8/2012 03:02:17 am

I would leave my home country to live in New France only for a little while because I could get rich and help my family for at home. I would stay for 1 year buy fur,silk,species and other things i need and tehn i woud move away to help my family.

Monica<3
10/8/2012 04:07:03 am

I would go to new france because I can have a better life there. I would be able to have my own land instead of having nothing back in europe. In new france i would be able to get a job and i might be sent by the king to be one of the people sent to new france , that way I can get money and help my family.

Akua
10/8/2012 10:19:10 am

Yes, if I lived in the 1600's I would gladly move to New France because, I would be paid to live and start a new settlement there also I would be able to enrich my family and begin a new life.

Manjoy
10/9/2012 08:40:59 am


If I lived in the 1600’s I would leave my home country and go to New France. I say this because New France would be a perfect place to find new riches. If I moved to New France I would be able to buy cheap land, which would be a great advantage for me. Also I would be able to send riches to my mother country. Unfortunately there would be a huge disadvantage. The aboriginals might try to attack us for what some explorers did in the past, like Jacques Cartier killed the aboriginals' chief, Donnacona accidentally. Probably the aboriginals would try to attack us, so I would try to comeback after a small period of time, but if I am able to live a peacefully and the aboriginals were fine with us living there I wouldn't return.

Rajinder Dhillon
10/10/2012 06:43:43 am

If I lived in the 1600's i would leave my home country for sure and go to New France. I would do that because it would be like starting a brand new life becuase there will be new riches, land , and other luxury items. I say that because if i go there I will get new fresh land that i might get for free or at least really at a cheap price. But there something that can make me say not to go there, which is getting attacked by the Aboriginals. Which can stsrts wars and big fights and in those fights and war you can get killed or injured really bad.

Shamyla
10/10/2012 08:58:16 am

If I lived in the 1600's then I would move and settle in New France so that I can get to meet new people, and find out about the life in New France. Also I would like to know how it feels to live somewhere else, rather than just sticking to one spot and not moving form there.

jessicah.R<3
10/13/2012 07:04:46 am

i wouldn't leave because New France would need the assistance and help. i would need to help with the crops that they plant on the farms and also be en-charge of the fur trading.

Eshaan Chaudhari
10/14/2012 10:28:12 pm

If I lived in 1600's then I would leave my home country and move to New France because than I would start a new life and there will be riches and luxury items.

Sophie Star Latchman
10/17/2012 07:56:45 am

if I lived in the 1600's I would stay in France because even though there would be more land to have/ claim. Also there in new France it would a lot more work since you'd have to clear the land, hunt, gather herbs spices etc. While when you're in France you'd just have to buy things/supplies that you need.


Comments are closed.